New Jersey's 40th Legislative District

Senator Kristin Corrado

Senator Kristin Corrado




About District 40

New Jersey's 40th Legislative District includes parts of Bergen County, Essex County, Morris County, and Passaic County.

District 40 is comprised of the following towns:

Allendale; Cedar Grove; Franklin Lakes; Ho-Ho-Kus; Little Falls; Midland Park; Pequannock; Pompton Lakes; Ridgewood; Riverdale; Totowa; Waldwick; Wayne Twp.; Woodland Park; and Wyckoff.

The 40th District is represented in the New Jersey Legislature by:

New Jersey's Legislative Districts

The state is divided into 40 legislative districts of approximately equal population for representation in the New Jersey Legislature.

Each legislative district elects one member of the New Jersey Senate and two members of the New Jersey General Assembly.

Click here for a map of New Jersey's legislative districts.

Click here to find the legislative district for a municipality.

For more information on how the current legislative districts were drawn and adopted, visit the website of the New Jersey Apportionment Commission.

Connect with Kristin:

District 40 Guide

Kristin Corrado

Kristin's Bio & Public Service

Constituent Services

Kristin Can Help You!

Contact Kristin

Kristin Wants to Hear from You!

District 40

About the Legislative District

Email Updates

Sign Up for Kristin's Newsletter


Follow Kristin's Page


Students - Get Involved

Legislative Activity

Committees, Bills & Votes


Tweet @sencorrado

- Proudly Serving Parts of Bergen, Essex, Morris and Passaic Counties -